Base open days

Ngā Rā Tuwhera (ā Tari)

 

Check out your local Teaching Base and get a taste of what it's like to study with us.

 

Base open days are your opportunity to meet with lecturers and discuss what study options would best suit you.

Come in and gain a greater understanding of how Te Rito Maioha's teaching method can benefit you long term, whether you're a school leaver, already working in the sector but unqualified, or qualified and seeking to further your education. Be ahead of the curve and learn to teach Early Childhood Education within a bicultural setting and with an organisation that has received the NZ Government's top rating.

Look below for the dates and times of your local teaching base's open days.

Base addresses can be found here.

If your nearest base doesn't have an Open Day at a time that works with you then give them a call and organise a time to go in and visit the local team.  You will find their contact details here.

Whāngārei
Monday 14 October, 9am to 3pm

Manukau

Tuesday 15 October, 5pm to 7pm

Hamilton
Tuesday 15 October, 6.30pm to 8pm
Tuesday 5 November, 9am to 3pm
Wednesday 20 November 9am to 3pm
Rotorua

Wednesday 16 October 9.00am – 6pm
Wednesday 6 November 9.00am – 6pm

Gisborne

TBA

Hastings

Saturday 9 November, 10am to 1pm
Tuesday 12 November, 10am to 2pm
Thursday 14 November, 1pm to 5pm

Palmerston North

Wednesday 16 October, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Tuesday 22 October, 4pm to 6pm
Wednesday 30 October, 4pm to 6pm

Wellington

Wednesday 16 October, 9am to 5pm

Nelson

Wednesday 23 October, 12pm to 7pm

Christchurch

Wednesday 16 October 9am to 4.30pm
Thursday 17 October, 9am to 4pm
Thursday 17 October, 5pm to 7pm

Dunedin

Wednesday 23 October, 9am to 3pm