Our people

Ō mātou tāngata

Senior Management Group

Our people are our greatest strength. He tangata, he tangata, he tangata.

Back row (left to right): Deputy Chief Executive - John Diggins, General Manager Workforce and Business Development - Nikki Parsons.

Middle row (left to right): Academic Leader Undergraduate Programmes - Graeme Severinsen, Senior Lecturer/Academic Leader - Sue Smorti, Student and Administration Services Manager - Ann Trappitt, Pouhere Kaupapa Māori - Arapera Card, Director Research and Postgraduate Programmes - Dr Janis Carroll-Lind, Academic Leader Graduate Programmes and Quality - Tui Summers, Leader Education Delivery Manager - Geraldine Koopu.

Front row (seated left to right): National Human Resources Manager - Carolyn Mitchell, Finance Manager - Jackie Mitchell, Chief Executive - Kathy Wolfe, Director Teaching and Learning - Dr Rosina Merry, Marketing and Communications Manager - Andrew Bristol, Manager Learning Design and Delivery Support - Brent Thomas (now left).

Absent: Executive Assistant - Gaylene Hopkins

Our Council

The Council is the organisation's governance group. Elected from the membership, they provide strategic direction for Te Rito Maioha. 

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team leads and manages all of Te Rito Maioha's activity. 

Life members

Te Rito Maioha's life members have all demonstrated distinguished service in the cause of early childhood education and care.